The Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence, sponsored by RWA chapter Southern Magic, was conceived in honor of multi-RITA winner Gayle Wilson to award excellence in published romance fiction. The contest is judged by avid readers of romance, booksellers, and/or librarians.

We congratulate the following authors for winning their categories.

Contemporary Series Winner
A Child’s Christmas by Kate James

Contemporary Single Title Winner 
The Place I Belong by Nancy Herkness

Historical Winner
Tyburn (The Southwark Saga, Book 1) by Jessica Cale

Inspirational Series Winner
Home to Chicory Lane by Deborah Raney

Inspirational Single Title Winner
The Hesitant Heiress by Dawn Crandall

Novella Winner
A Christmas Wish by Mina Khan

Romantic Suspense Winner
Mack the Wife by Debby Conrad

Teen Winner
Beautiful Curse by Jen McConnel

Paranormal//Fantasy/Science Fiction Winner
Seventh Grave and No Body by Darynda Jones

Copyright 2016 Southern Magic, Inc., RWA Chapter 178