2016 Board of Directors

President
Meda White 
president@southernmagic.org

Vice President
Philisha Stephens 
vicepresident@southernmagic.org

Secretary
Susan Sierra
secretary@southernmagic.org

Treasurer
Tereasa Burkett
treasurer@southernmagic.org

 

Other Valuable Positions

Membership Chair
Kim Adams
membership@southernmagic.org

Newsletter Editor
Alicia Coleman
newsletter@southernmagic.org

Webmistress
Aidee Ladnier
webmaster@southernmagic.org

Luncheon Chair 
Eliza Hunter
luncheon@southernmagic.org

PAN Liaison
Ingrid Seymour
panliaison@southernmagic.org

PRO Liaison
Karen Ray
proliaison@southernmagic.org

Milestones & Recognition
Ali Hubbard
milestones@southernmagic.org

Social Media
Kenya Goree-­Bell
socialmedia@southernmagic.org

Contest Coordinator, Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence
Mina Khan/Julia Muscari
gwcontest@southernmagic.org

Contest Coordinator, Linda Howard Award of Excellence
Jennifer Ray
lhcontest@southernmagic.org

 

 

Enter the Linda Howard AOE | Enter the Gayle Wilson AOE

Mission Statement

Southern Magic promotes excellence in romantic fiction, helps writers become published and establish careers in their writing field, and provides continuing support for writers within the romance publishing industry.

Why the name Southern Magic?

We took it from the city where we hold our meetings. Between 1881 and 1920, Birmingham, Alabama, grew at such an astounding rate that it earned the nickname "The Magic City." Check out the history.

Got the magic? Want to join us?

Please come for a visit! Visitors must be 18 or older. You may attend two general meetings in a 12-month period without joining. Visitors who wish to attend more often must join Southern Magic.

Members must be 18 or older in accordance with Romance Writers of America® (RWA) rules. You must be a member of RWA to join Southern Magic. Click here to find out more about becoming an RWA member.

Once you receive your RWA number, click here to join Southern Magic. You will log in and pay through the RWA site. First-time membership for one year is $25. Membership renewal is $20.

Members


Kim Adams
Lisa Bailey
Mary Marvella Barfield
Anne Bartolucci
Stephanie Beaver
Betty Bolte
Katherine Bone
Diana Bristow
Lori Brown
Tereasa Burkett
Nancee Cain
Lexxi Callahan
Marie Campbell
Susan Carlisle
Brina Cary
Sherry Chancellori
Sherry Cole
Alicia Coleman
Louisa Cornell
Heather Cover
Teresa Cranford


Lynn Dukes
Lesia Flynn
Kerry Freeman
Bonnie Gardner
Lexi George
Debra Glass
Christine Glover
Kenya Goree-Bell
Ella Grace
Paula Graves
Lisabet Green
Jessa Harris
Lynn Raye Harris
Laura Hayden
Gwen Hernandez
Ali Hubbard
Eliza Hunter
Suzanne Johnson

Julie Johnstone
Kat Jones
Kathy Jones

Sherrilyn Kenyon
Mina Khan
Aidee Ladnier
Heather Leonard
Dianna Love
Bambi Lynn
Tammy Lynn
Kellie Mann-Thornton
Pam Mantovani
Melba Moon
Julia Muscari
Jennifer Ray
Karen Ray
Christy Reece
Susan E. Reynolds
Susannah Sandlin
Ingrid Seymour
Philisha B. Stephens
Carla Swafford
Peggy Webb
Meda White
Gayle Wilson

Copyright 2016 Southern Magic, Inc., RWA Chapter 178